Building and Standards Commission Members

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

This board hears requests for variances to the zoning ordinance, makes determinations regarding structural nuisances, dangerous buildings and order remedies as needed. Board consists of 5 members and 2 alternates. Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. Contact the Development Services Department at (972) 744-4240.


Mike Walker, Chair (5-14-12) 4/1/15
Meets Term Limit 4/1/17
Larry Menke, Vice Chair(3-25-13) 4/1/14
Meets Term Limit 4/1/18
Brian Shuey 4/1/14
Meets Term Limit 4/1/20
Charles "Chip" Pratt III 4/1/14
Meets Term Limit 4/1/18
John Veatch 4/1/15
Meets Term Limit 4/1/21
Jason Lemons
(Even Year Alternate)
No term limit on alt.
Shamsul Arefin
(Odd Year Alternate)
No term limit on alt.