Skip to page body Home Residents Businesses Visitors Government Services Departments I Want To...

This page contains the latest news and information relating to the City Council at the City of Richardson. The Richardson City Council consists of the Mayor, two at-large seats and four place, or district, seats. Though members representing Place 1 thru 4 must reside in those areas, all members of the City Council are elected at-large by voters. Once elected, council members choose the Mayor Pro Tem from among the elected members. All City Council seats carry two-year terms, and are up for election during May of every odd year. Term limits for membership on the City Council are limited to 6 terms, or 12 consecutive years.

The City Council holds meetings on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers. Work sessions are held every Monday at 6:00 p.m. Citizens are welcome to attend Council meetings and may speak during the visitor’s section. Citizens also may attend work sessions and speak to the Council.

If you wish to speak at a council meeting, please fill out an Appearance Card.

Richardson City Council has made government transparency one of its priorities. Learn more.

Mayor Pro Tem Mark Solomon

Mayor Pro Tem - Place 2
Mark Solomon

E-mail:
Mark.Solomon@cor.gov

Bob Dubey

Council Member - Place 1
Bob Dubey

E-mail:
bob.dubey@cor.gov

Councilman Scott Dunn

Council Member - Place 3 
Scott Dunn

E-mail:
scott.dunn@cor.gov

Mabel Simpson Image

Council Member - Place 4
Mabel Simpson

E-mail:
mabel.simpson@cor.gov

Image

Council Member - Place 5
Marta Gómez Frey

E-mail:
marta.frey@cor.gov

photo of Council Member Place 6, Steve Mitchell

Council Member - Place 6
Steve Mitchell

E-mail:
steve.mitchell@cor.gov

Contact the Council
by phone or mail:


Richardson City Council
411 West Arapaho Road
Richardson, Texas 75080
Phone:972-744-4203

Other Elected Officials:
For information on your state and national representatives,
click here.

 
Having trouble finding your Council Member?

Click here or on the image below for our interactive map. (Use the magnifying glass icon on the map to enter your address, then click on the screen to see your Council Representative.)

District map

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last updated: 11/16/2017 11:52:17 AM