Skip to page body Home Residents Businesses Visitors Government Services Departments I Want To...

Development Services is responsible for projects involving transportation and land use issues in Richardson. The department’s three divisions—Planning, Development and Engineering, and Traffic and Transportation—each have a unique set of responsibilities but work closely together to accomplish the City’s goals and visions.

Director of Development Services
Michael Spicer Director of Development Services michael.spicer@cor.gov
     
Planning Division

The Planning Division is responsible for reviewing zoning proposals and requests for zoning and fence variances, as well as formulating the long-range comprehensive plan for the development and redevelopment of the city.   

Sam Chavez, AICP

Asst. Director of Development Services — Planning

sam.chavez@cor.gov

Tina Firgens, AICP Planning Projects Manager tina.firgens@cor.gov

Chris Shacklett, AICP

Senior Planner

chris.shacklett@cor.gov

Keith Krum, AICP Senior Planner keith.krum@cor.gov 
     
Development & Engineering Division

The Development & Engineering Division reviews development proposals, including plats, site plans, landscape plans and civil engineering plans, including processing Administrative Approvals of minor site plan and landscape plan changes. In addition, they coordinate requests for variances to the Subdivision and Development Ordinance Standards.

Susan Smith, AICP

Asst. Director of Development Services — Development & Engineering

susan.smith@cor.gov

Israel Roberts, AICP

Development Review Manager

israel.roberts@cor.gov

Mohamed Bireima, AICP

Planning Technician

mohamed.bireima@cor.gov

Dan Tracy, PE

Development Engineer 

dan.tracy@cor.gov 

     
Administration

Kathy Welp

Executive Secretary

kathy.welp@cor.gov

Cindy Wilson

Administrative Secretary I

cindy.wilson@cor.gov

Tim Siegel

Administrative Clerk

timothy.siegel@cor.gov

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 11/2/2013 11:44:10 AM