Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Click here to go to Richardson Today

City Secretary Certifies Candidates For May City Council Election

Order of appearance on ballot also determined by random drawing.

Post Date:02/18/2019 2:39 PM

(Richardson, TX) – Richardson City Secretary Aimee Nemer has certified the submitted applications for candidates running for Richardson’s City Council seats in May. The filing period for candidates ended on Feb. 15, 2019 at 5 p.m. and the certified ballot, with order of appearance of names on the ballot, was announced today (February 18, 2019) at 5 p.m.

Election Date and Candidates on the Ballot

The date set for the municipal City Council election for the expiring terms of the Mayor and all six City Council members is Saturday, May 4, 2019. Early voting for the election will begin April 22, 2019 (see more early voting information below).

A drawing for order of appearance on the ballot took place this afternoon to determine the order of names on the ballot for all opposed positions. The list of certified candidates is below in the order they will appear on the ballot. Names for uncontested seats will still appear on the ballot.


City Council Place 1

Bob Dubey

Jason Clarke


City Council Place 2

Mark Solomon


City Council Place 3

Franklin Byrd

Dan Barrios

Janet DePuy


City Council Place 4

Raymond DeGuzman, Sr.

Johnny Lanzillo

Kyle Kepner


City Council Place 5

Mauri Long

Ken Hutchenrider


City Council Place 6

Steve Mitchell


Mayor (Place 7)

Paul Voelker


Voter Registration

To vote in the May election, voters must submit their voter registration application to the Voter Registrar of the county they reside in by April 4, 2019. Voter registration cards are available in the City Secretary’s office at Richardson City Hall or the Texas Secretary of State website at


Early Voting Dates and Times

Early voting will take place at Richardson City Hall/Civic Center, 411 W. Arapaho Road, Richardson, Texas 75080. Richardson City Hall/Civic Center is an early voting location for Richardson residents who live in either Dallas or Collin County.


Early voting will take place at the following dates and times:

Monday, April 22 – Saturday, April 27           8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Sunday, April 28                                             1 to 6 p.m.

Monday, April 29 – Tuesday, April 30            7 a.m. to 7 p.m.


Election Day Information

Election Day voting will take place Saturday, May 4, 2019 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the location designated for your precinct. Precinct locations will be provided prior to Election Day.

For more information, visit the City’s election website at or contact the City Secretary at 972-744-4290 or

Return to full list >>