Staff Contacts

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Development Services is responsible for projects involving transportation and land use issues in Richardson. The department’s two divisions—Planning and Development & Engineering each have a unique set of responsibilities but work closely together to accomplish the City’s goals and visions.

Director of Development Services

Michael Spicer

Director of Development Services michael.spicer@cor.gov

Connie Ellwood

Executive Secretary connie.ellwood@cor.gov
Planning Division

The Planning Division is responsible for reviewing zoning proposals and requests for zoning and fence variances, as well as formulating the long-range comprehensive plan for the development and redevelopment of the city.

Sam Chavez, AICP

Asst. Director of Development Services — Planning

sam.chavez@cor.gov

Doug McDonald, AICP

Planning Projects Manager doug.mcdonald@cor.gov
Amy Mathews, AICP

Senior Planner

amy.mathews@cor.gov

 

Keith Krum, AICP

Senior Planner keith.krum@cor.gov
     
Development & Engineering Division

The Development & Engineering Division reviews development proposals, including plats, site plans, landscape plans and civil engineering plans. The Division also processes Administrative Approvals of minor site plan and landscape plan changes. In addition, they coordinate requests for variances to the Subdivision and Development Ordinance Standards.

Dan Tracy, PE

Asst. Director of Development Services — Development & Engineering

dan.tracy@cor.gov

Chris Shacklett, AICP

Development Review Manager

chris.shacklett@cor.gov

Daniel Harper

Planner

daniel.harper@cor.gov

Robby Gilpin

Design Planner

robby.gilpin@cor.gov

Michael Flores

Engineer in Training michael.flores@cor.gov
     
Administration

Amber Hogg

Administrative Secretary I

amber.hogg@cor.gov
Cidnee McCutchen

Administrative Clerk

cidnee.mccutchen@cor.gov