Hours & Contact Information

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Library Hours and Phone Numbers

LIBRARY HOURS           (Map)  LIBRARY PHONE NUMBERS
MONDAY  9 a.m. - 9 p.m. Switchboard (General Information and Administration)
972-744-4350
TUESDAY  9 a.m. - 9 p.m. Circulation Department and telephone renewals
972-744-4363
WEDNESDAY  9 a.m. - 9 p.m. Information First Floor (Media, Audiovisual)
972-744-4357 
THURSDAY  9 a.m. - 9 p.m. Information Second Floor (Adult Fiction & Public Computers)
972-744-4359
FRIDAY   10 a.m. - 6 p.m. Information Third Floor (Adult Nonfiction & Periodicals)
972-744-4379
SATURDAY  10 a.m. - 6 p.m. Youth Services Department 
972-744-4358
SUNDAY  2 p.m. - 6 p.m. Reference Desk (Research)
972-744-4355

  InterLibrary Loan
972-744-4355

  Automated Renewal & Account Info.
972-744-4385 or 972-744-4386

  Director of Library Services: Susan Allison (susan.allison@cor.gov)
    Assistant Director: Janet Vance (janet.vance@cor.gov)
    Circulation Supervisor: Jennifer Davidson (jennifer.davidson@cor.gov)
    Volunteer Coordinator: Keri Samples
(keri.samples@cor.gov

Richardson Public Library will be CLOSED on the following days:

Christmas

Monday, December 23, 2019 - Library closes at 5 p.m.
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 
Wednesday, December 25, 2019

 New Year's

Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - Library closes at 5 p.m.

 2020

 

New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20
Easter Sunday, April 12
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Independence Day Saturday, July 4
Staff Development Day     Friday, August 14
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Day

Wednesday, November 25 - Library closes at 5 p.m.
Thursday, November 26
Friday, November 27

 Christmas

Wednesday, December 23 - Library closes at 5 p.m.
Thursday, December 24
Friday, December 25

 New Year's 

Thursday, December 31 - Library closes at 5 p.m.
Friday, January 1, 2021