Computer Classes

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 

Computer Classes:  2020

For Adults And Teens. Anyone interested in taking a class must have a valid Richardson Public Library Card. To register, please call the Library starting on the 25th of the previous month at 972-744-4359, or visit any Library Information Desk.


 2020    
Saturday, February 29  Intro to Photoshop  Training Room  10:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m. 
Saturday, March 7  MS Word 2016 - Intermediate Level  Training Room  10:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m. 
Friday, March 13  Instagram for Beginners  Training Room  10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Saturday, March 14  Google Drive Basics  

CANCELED

Training Room  10:30 a.m.- 11:30 a.m.
Saturday, March 28  TinkerCAD - Beginner Level 

CANCELED

 Training Room 10:30 a.m.- 12:00 p.m. 
Saturday, April 4  Computing 101 with Windows 10  

CANCELED

Training Room  10:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m. 
Saturday, March 21  Audacity - audio editing 

CANCELED

Training Room  10:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m. 
Saturday, April 18  MS Word 2016 - Beginner Level

CANCELED

 Training Room 10:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m.  
Friday, April 24 Google Productivity: Docs, Sheets, Slides

CANCELED

Training Room  10:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m. 
Saturday, April 25 MS PowerPoint 2016 - Beginner Level

CANCELED

 Training Room 10:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 25  Intro to Stop Motion Animation

CANCELED

 Bsmt Prog Rm 10:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m.
Friday, May 15  MS Excel 2016 - Beginner Level  Training Room  10:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 16  Introduction to YouTube  Training Room  10:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 23  Introduction to Photoshop  Training Room  10:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m. 
Saturday, June 6  Google Drive Basics  Training Room  10:30 a.m.- 11:30 a.m.
Saturday, June 20   Find It with Google Training Room  10:30 a.m.- 12:00 p.m.
Friday, June 26  MS Excel 2016 - Intermediate Level  Training Room  10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 27   Audacity: Audio Editing Training Room  10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Friday, July 10  TinkerCAD - Beginner Level  Training Room  10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 18  Google Productivity: Docs, Slides, Sheets  Training Room  10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 
Saturday, July 25  Introduction to Premiere Pro  Training Room  10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 
Friday, July 31  Computing 101 with Windows 10  Training Room   10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

 


 Need eBook help? Come to Digital Drop-In  EVERY SATURDAY,
10 a.m. - 12 p.m.  (2nd Floor),
for assistance with downloading eBooks, movies, music and more.

 ONLINE TRAINING

   logo for gcflearnfree website

Free online tutorials covering many computer subjects (as well as other life skills). Self-directed; work at your own pace.

Dl logo 42a77673c41064818fbbd7f10b7f92c5647ac00bb627c4012e58d77815b96261 

Refresher courses to "help you tackle technology".

lel_logo_horizontal2_0 web button

Video courses to learn popular software and computer basics.

 

10:30a - 12:30p