Who are our City Council Members?

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

This page contains the latest news and information relating to the City Council at the City of Richardson. The Richardson City Council consists of the Mayor, two at-large seats and four place, or district, seats. Though members representing Place 1 thru 4 must reside in those areas, all members of the City Council are elected at-large by voters. Once elected, council members choose the Mayor Pro Tem from among the elected members. All City Council seats carry two-year terms, and are up for election during May of every odd year. Term limits for membership on the City Council are limited to 6 terms, or 12 consecutive years.

The City Council holds meetings on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers. Work sessions are held every Monday at 6:00 p.m. Citizens are welcome to attend Council meetings and may speak during the visitor’s section. Citizens also may attend work sessions and speak to the Council.

If you wish to speak at a council meeting, please  Submit Public Comment Form Button

Richardson City Council has made government transparency one of its priorities. Learn more.

Mayor Pro Tem -
Place 3
Janet DePuy


Council Member - Place 1
Bob Dubey


Council Member -
Place 2
Mark Solomon


Council Member - Place 4
Kyle Kepner


Council Member - Place 5
Ken Hutchenrider


Council Member - Place 6
Steve Mitchell


Contact the Council
by phone or mail:

Richardson City Council
411 West Arapaho Road
Richardson, Texas 75080

Other Elected Officials:
For information on your state and national representatives,
click here.

Having trouble finding your Council Member?

Click here or on the image below for our interactive map. (Use the magnifying glass icon on the map to enter your address, then click on the screen to see your Council Representative.)

Council District Map