Election Header


Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Constitutional Amendment Election - November 5, 2019 

Richardson residents living in Collin County will vote for Constitutional Amendments only at any Collin County Early Voting location.

Richardson residents living in Dallas County will vote for Constitutional Amendments and RISD Board of Trustees Members at any Dallas County Early Voting location.




The next City Council Election will be Saturday, May 1, 2021.


A New Way to Vote is Coming to Dallas County November 2019

Additional Information

Contact Information

City Secretary’s Office
411 W. Arapaho Rd.
Room #202
Richardson, Texas 75080

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 830309
Richardson, Texas

City Secretary
Aimee Nemer

Richardson City Council
The Richardson City Council is composed of seven (7) members - six Councilmembers (Places 1 thru 6) and the Mayor (Place 7), elected by the qualified voters of the entire city to serve a two (2) year term. No person elected or appointed shall serve more than six (6) consecutive terms. The uniform election day for the City of Richardson is the first Saturday in May (odd years).
Council Districts
Candidates for Place 1, 2, 3, and 4 must reside in the corresponding district. Candidates for Places 5, 6 and the Mayor (Place 7) may reside in any portion of the City. Voters may cast ballots on all seven places.
District Boundary Map

City Council Members

Paul Voelker, Mayor
At Large

Bob Dubey
Council Member - Place 1
District 1

Mark Solomon
Council Member - Place 2
District 2

Janet DePuy
Mayor Pro Tem
Council Member - Place 3
District 3

Kyle Kepner
Council Member - Place 4
District 4

Ken Hutchenrider
Council Member - Place 5
At Large

Steve Mitchell
Council Member - Place 6
At Large