City Holidays

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Christmas 2018 / New Year's
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Thanksgiving
Christmas 2019 / New Year's

Christmas 2018 / New Year's

Trash & Recycling

Holiday Date  Trash Pickup  Brush & Bulky Pickup  Recycling Pickup
Monday, Dec. 24 None None None
Tuesday, Dec. 25 None None None
Wednesday, Dec. 26 None None Blue Zone
Thursday, Dec. 27 Green Zone Green Zone Yellow Zone
Friday, Dec. 28 Pink Zone Pink Zone Green Zone
Saturday, Dec. 29 None None Pink Zone
Tuesday, Jan. 1 None None None
Wednesday, Jan. 2 None None Yellow Zone

Facility Closure

 Location  Closed
City Hall/Civic Center, Municipal Court, Eisemann Center Dec. 24-25, Jan. 1
Richardson Public Library Dec. 24-25, 
5 p.m. Dec. 31, Jan .1
Richardson Animal Shelter Dec. 24-25, Jan. 1
Closes at 5 p.m. Dec. 31
Recreation Centers, Senior Center and Tennis Center Dec. 24-25,
5 p.m. Dec. 31, Jan .1
Gymnastics Center Dec. 24-25, Dec. 31, Jan. 1
Sherrill Park Golf Course Dec. 25

 


Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Trash & Recycling

 Holiday Date  Trash Pickup  Brush & Bulky Pickup  Recycling Pickup
Monday, Jan. 21 None None None
Tuesday, Jan. 22 Pink Zone Yellow Zone Blue Zone
Wednesday, Jan. 23 None None Yellow Zone

Facility Closure

 Location  Closed
Animal Shelter, Eisemann Center, Library, City Hall/Civic Center, Municipal Court Jan 21
Recreation Centers, Gymnastics Center, Tennis Center and Senior Center Open normal hours
Sherrill Park Golf Course Open normal hours

 


Memorial Day

Trash & Recycling

 Holiday Date  Trash Pickup  Brush & Bulky Pickup  Recycling Pickup
Monday, May 27 None None None
Tuesday, May 28 Pink Zone Yellow Zone Blue Zone
Wednesday, May 29 None None Yellow Zone

Facility Closure

 Location  Closed
Animal Shelter, City Hall/Civic Center, Senior Center,
Recreation Centers, Library and Municipal Court
May 27
Eisemann Center and Sherrill Park Golf Course Open
Gymnastics Center May 25-27
Tennis Center 8 a.m.-5 p.m. May 27

 


Independence Day

Trash & Recycling

 Holiday Date Recycling Makeup Day Trash Pickup
Thursday, July 4 Wednesday, July 3 No makeup days for trash collection

Facility Closure

 Location  Schedule for July 4
Animal Shelter, City Hall/Civic Center, Gymnastics Center,
Recreation Centers, Library, Municipal Court and Senior Center
Closed
Sherrill Park Golf Course Open
Tennis Center Open 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
All City Pools Early closure at 5 p.m.
Eisemann Center Administration offices closed

 


Labor Day

Trash & Recycling

 Holiday Date  Trash Pickup  Brush & Bulky Pickup  Recycling Pickup
Monday, Sept. 2 None None None
Tuesday, Sept. 3 Pink Zone Yellow Zone Blue Zone
Wednesday, Sept. 4 None None Yellow Zone

Facility Closure

 Location  Status (September 2)
Animal Shelter, City Hall/Civic Center, Senior Center,
Recreation Centers, Library, Eisemann Center,
Gymnastics Center and Municipal Court
Closed
Sherrill Park Golf Course Open
Heights Family Aquatic Center Open Noon-8 p.m.
Tennis Center Open 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

 


Thanksgiving

Trash & Recycling

 Holiday Date  Trash Pickup  Brush & Bulky Pickup  Recycling Pickup
Wednesday, Nov. 27 None None Green Zone
Thursday, Nov. 28 None None None
Friday, Nov. 29 None None None
Saturday, Nov. 30 None None Pink Zone

Facility Closure

 Location  Closed
Animal Shelter Nov. 28-29
City Hall/Civic Center, Municipal Court and Senior Center Nov. 28-29
Eisemann Center Nov. 28
Gymnastics Center Nov. 27-29
Library Closes at 5 p.m. Nov 27
Nov. 28-29
Recreation Centers Open 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Nov. 27 and 29
Closed Nov. 28 
Sherrill Park Golf Course Open
Tennis Center Nov. 28

 


Christmas 2019 / New Year's

Trash & Recycling

 Holiday Date  Trash Pickup  Brush & Bulky Pickup  Recycling Pickup
Tuesday, Dec. 24 None None None
Wednesday, Dec. 25 None None None
Thursday, Dec. 26 Green Zone Green Zone Purple Zone
Friday, Dec. 27 Pink Zone Pink Zone Yellow Zone
Saturday, Dec. 28 None None Pink Zone
Wednesday, Jan. 1 None None None

Facility Closure

 Location  Closed
Animal Shelter
(Contact Richardson's Response Center at 972-744-4111
to report a non-emergency animal related issue.)
Dec. 24-25, Jan. 1
City Hall/Civic Center, Municipal Court, Eisemann Center Dec. 24-25, Jan. 1
Recreation Centers and Tennis Center Dec. 24-25 and Jan. 1
Closes at 5 p.m. Dec. 31
Senior Center Dec. 25 and Jan. 1
Gymnastics Center Dec. 24-25, Dec. 31, Jan. 1
Library Dec. 24-25, Jan. 1
Closes at 5 p.m. Dec. 31
Sherrill Park Golf Course  Dec. 25